Rehda welcomes new president and council members

-A +A

PETALING JAYA (July 16): The Real Estate and Housing Developers’ Association (Rehda) Malaysia has appointed Datuk Soam Heng Choon as its new president for the 2018/2020 term following the end  of Datuk Seri FD Iskandar Mohamed Mansor’s two terms (four years) as the president.

Rehda held its biennial election to vote for the national council members for the 2018/2020 term during the annual delegates’ conference on July 14.

“Under his leadership, Datuk Seri FD Iskandar has fronted the Association with great distinction and passion. His dedication towards the betterment of the industry is well-documented and he is often found to voice out his opinion without apprehension,” the association said in a statement released today.

“On behalf of Rehda Malaysia, Rehda branches and its subsidiaries, we would like to express our utmost gratitude to Datuk Seri FD Iskandar for bringing the association to new heights. On a similar note, our heartiest congratulations to Datuk Soam on his succession as the new president. We look forward to his excellent leadership for the betterment of the association and the industry as a whole,” it said.

Rehda’s national council members for 2018/2020 is as follows:

Datuk Soam Heng Choon

Immediate past president
Datuk Seri FD Iskandar

Most recent past president
Datuk Seri Michael KC Yam

Deputy president
Datuk Khor Chap Jen

Vice president
Datuk NK Tong

Vice president/Selangor branch chairman
Zulkifly Garib

Vice president
Datuk Zaini Yusoff

Secretary general
Tiah Oon Ling

Deputy secretary general
Tan Ching Meng

National treasurer
Datuk Hj Muztaza Mohamad

EXCO member/Wilayah Persekutuan (Kuala Lumpur) branch chairman
Datuk Wan Hashimi Albakri

EXCO member
Datuk S Sivanyanam

EXCO member
Chan Kin Meng

National council members:

Johor branch chairman
Datuk Steve Chong Yoon On

Kedah/Perlis branch chairman
Datuk Rick Cheng Wooi Seong

Kelantan branch chairman
Hj Mohd Shukri Omar

Melaka branch chairman
Datuk Sri Ngoh King Hua

Negeri Sembilan branch chairman
Jenny Wang Lee Peng

Pahang branch chairman
Wong Kok Loon

Penang branch chairman
Datuk Toh Chin Leong

Perak branch chairman
Tony Khoo Boon Chuan

Terengganu branch chairman
Hj Mohamad Hishamudin Muda

Rehda Youth chairman
Datuk Sri Dr Lee Ville